Meet Our Co-Founders

Captain Stewart McQuillan

Chairman - Executive Board

Stewart is a rated pilot in numerous rotor and fixed wing aircraft as well as a degreed mechanical and electrical engineer. He became paralyzed when, at 29 years old, an issue with his Royal Air Force Fighter Jet, the Tornado GR-1 crushed his spinal cord. He initiated and ran one of the most successful non-profits in the UK, the Raptor Foundation, for injured birds of prey. He also invented the Aeroleg, an FAA approved mechanism to enable paraplegics to fly, and he is a certified instructor pilot.


Colonel Sean McClung

CEO - Executive Board

Sean is a 28-year disabled USAF/joint service veteran who spent time in Europe, Asia and the Middle East. He is a veteran of the COLD WAR, OPERATIONS DESERT STORM, ENDURING FREEDOM, IRAQI FREEDOM and NOBLE EAGLE. While assigned to Joint Special Operations Command after 9-11, a parachuting accident resulted in significant leg and spinal injuries. Following his retirement from the military service, he became a successful aerospace industry executive for a number of corporations. In 2014, he co-founded Unmanned Aircraft Systems (UAS) Colorado, a non-profit business league promoting safe and responsible commercial application of drones.

Kristen Christy - 2018 USAF Spouse of the Year

President - Executive Board

Honored as the 2018 Air Force Spouse of the Year, a 2019 Top 30 Women Military Influencer, 2020 Remarkable Woman finalist, and a 2021 Force for Change National Award winner, Kristen Christy is embedded in all aspects of our military community and considered a Civic Leader in the DoD. Kristen is the creator of National Resilience Day – March 4th & Conquer your disappointments, insecurities, and adversities; a PREVENTS Ambassador with the Dept of Veterans Affairs; a spouse lead for the new Fortify the Forces Initiative Team with the Dept of the Air Force; and a Master Resilience Trainer. Kristen was instrumental in establishing the 988 Veterans Crisis Line that was activated nationwide July 16, 2022.

Scroll to Top